Ministry of Defence

The Cantonment Board

The Cantonment Board

Subathu Cantonment is a body corporate having perpetual succession and a common seal with power to acquire and hold property both movable and immovable and to contract and shall, by the said name, sue and be sued (under section 11). Its statutory functions are governed under the Cantonment Act 2006.

Subathu Cantonment is a Category III Cantonment.The Board consist of the following members :-

  1. The Officer commanding the station as Ex-officio
  2. The District magistrate or an Executive Magistrate nominated by him
  3. The Chief Executive Officer
  4. The Health Officer Ex-officio
  5. The Executive Engineer Ex-officio
  6. One Military Officer nominated by name by the officer commanding the station
  7. Six members elected under the act


Members of the Cantonment Board

S.No. Name Contact No
01 Brig. H.S. Sandhu, SM 01792-275045
02 Sh. Devanshu Chaudhary, CEO   01792-275025
03 Sh. Basant Ram Thakur,Tehsildar cum Executive Magistrate, Nominated Member ………
04 Maj. Arif Ahmed, SEMO, Ex-Officio Member ………
05 Sh. S.K.Chaudhary, AGE, B/R, Ex-Officio Member ………
06 Col. S.P.S.Saggu, Nominated Member   ……….
07 Sh.Sunit Gill,Elected member, Ward No-1  9418070182
08 Sh. Anil Gupta,Elected member, Ward No-2   9418061795
09 Sh. Manish Gupta,Elected member, Ward No-3   9816202163
10 Smt. Arita Sharma,Elected member, Ward No-4   9816214444
11 Sh.Dinesh Gupta,Vice President,Elected member ward-5   9816698959
12 Smt. Shakun Chauhuan, Elected member, Ward No-6   8626915333